Skip to content
North Lanarkshire Counts — North Lanarkshire, in numbers.Local help →

North Lanarkshire, in numbers

Projects

North Lanarkshire council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Orbiston, Bellshill

Orbiston Community Hub

The hub brings schools, early learning and community facilities together; its first phase is open.

Official opening reported; a later construction phase remains separately scheduled. · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: North Lanarkshire Council

What the source says: The hub brings schools, early learning and community facilities together; its first phase is open.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Orbiston Community Hub →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make the open hub easy for residents to use →

How to track delivery →

Ravenscraig and Motherwell

Ravenscraig access infrastructure

The council is developing road and active-travel links connecting Ravenscraig with the wider road network.

Infrastructure programme; different sections have different stages. · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: North Lanarkshire Council

What the source says: The council is developing road and active-travel links connecting Ravenscraig with the wider road network.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Connecting places - Motherwell | North Lanarkshire Council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Connect new roads to everyday walking and cycling →

Check effects beyond the new road →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →

Calderhead High School, Shotts

Shotts Town Hub

The council proposes adapting the existing school for a wider range of public services.

Funding sought for design and consultation; school composition not decided. · evidence dated 2026-07-15

Responsible body: North Lanarkshire Council

What the source says: The council proposes adapting the existing school for a wider range of public services.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Shotts Town Action Plan | North Lanarkshire Council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Give Shotts clarity about its proposed hub →

How to track delivery →